So you want me to tell you something about myself. I don't have anything to say. Even if I did you would be wrong to believe me. Trust is a Lie. no one knows anyone.

Thursday, September 30, 2010

new blog

www.spartnikjrroamsengland.blogspot.com

Friday, September 24, 2010

coming soon

this blog will no longer be in serivce as soon as i get my new blog started. i will try to be better at updating the new blog but i promise nothing. mostly it will be about my adventures studying abroad in England. :D yay!

Wednesday, June 23, 2010

you can take the girl out of dance but you can't take dance out of the girl




I am and forever will be a dancer. You know the saying "you dont know what you've got until it is gone". yeah that would be me and dance. for the past 15 years I have dance with Utah Dance Center. 15 years of ballet and jazz and then suddenly after all of that it is just over. I realize i should have written this blog last year after my final performance but i never realized that I would miss it all this much.
Most dance studios have recitals where each class does a random dancce and then it is all over. This is not true with Utah Dance Center. Every year they put on an actual show for example this year it was Beauty and the Beast. Every class has a part in the show even the adorable little kids. These performances are truly amazing and for the first time EVER I finally got to see one. I will admit i was crying throughout the performance tonight. It was just so weird to be sitting in the audiance and not backstage freaking out about the next dance. Everyone did such a wonderful job and I now know I can not go on with out dance in my life. Which is why I am going back in August. . that is until I leave for England. I realize now that once you have done something for the majority of your life you cant just walk away with out it still being a part of you. Dancing has always been a huge part of my life and I guess I am not ready to let that go.


(The picture is of Andrea Bell.I danced with her for 2 years and O man she is an incredible dancer I am jealous of her life and her dancing ability. Andy if you see this I promise I am not creeping. I wanted to post a picture with the blog post and I was going to google a random picture but your pictures are so much better.)

Monday, June 21, 2010

The Story of the Pineapple

Today. . . or i guess yesterday was my godson Hayden's first brithday

so cute right?! I seriously love him to death and cant believe a year has already gone by.

It really is surreal to watch him grow up. given I dont get to see him all the time because Sarah is lame and Cody is lame as well. . . huh the poor kid (Im Just messing you guys know i love ya)I can not wait until he starts talking although i would be ok if he decieded to stay 1 for the rest of his life.

As for other news, it is finally official, as of this fall I will be studying in England at Keele University.

So pretty right? it is like steppig back in time to olden day England. It would be and understatement if i said i was excited. I have two goals for this next year. 1. meet a gorgeous british guy. and 2 develop a british accent.

and now the story behind the pineapple! So 2 years ago on a junes evening my best friend introduced me to the wonderful world of Psych. one of the best shows ever. . .many life moments are brought to you because of psych, elven point turns are always mandatory. in every episode of Pysch some form of a pineapple is hidden in a random scene, so natural one of my life's goals is to find every pineapple in every episode. So I kept talking about this show and got a whole bunch of my other friends hooked on Psych and so for my 18 birthday my buddy Sammy gave me a pineapple. BEST. PRESENT. EVER!

what made it even more awesome was that i carried it around school with me for the last part of the day. walking into seminary 30 minutes late with a pineapple cause a lot of problems. ;D Given the need to name everything this pineapple was dubbed Colada. After a week of living in my room Colada started to rot and i had to thrown him away. But then a genius idea struck. I asked my best friends sister Annee to do a painting for me and after brainstorming what it would be we decided on a pineapple. A memorial to colada. A year and a month later the painting is finally done and it is AMAZING!

totally awesome right? She is only 16 and she painted that. i seriously wish i had that talent. honestly i cant stop looking at the painting. So that is the story behind the pineapple but dont worry the painting is not the only pineapple in my room. there is of course the pineapple i hijacked from my graduation party last year.

It really is such a happy pineapple. to bad sammy's was broken.

Well that is all except Harry Potter world opened last week. it looks so awesome! I am going in less than a month so i will give you all a full report on how awesome it is.

Wednesday, June 9, 2010

Day Tradition

Well tonight was "Day Tradition" and it was an epic fail. So lame. I cant really go into details because I have no idea who reads this but Sarah totally chicked out half way through just because the truck wasnt there. However my ninja moves did come into handy. My conclusion. . . Neighbors are evil and i need a new partner in crime.

Sunday, May 30, 2010

Interesting things I learn

Tonight I went out with a bunch of friends from work and we were talking about cops and being pulled over, so of course the 7 times I have been pulled over came up. (good timess!) But my friend Liz heard somewhere that if you get pulled over for speeding you can ask the cop to see your speed on his/her radar gun. If he/she refuses to show you or has already cleared it then he/she can't give you a ticket. Interesting right? I just thought I would share that with you all. I was going to post it on Facebook but I feel people who read my blog deserve some sort of benefit.

Monday, May 17, 2010

The Unwritten Rule.

I was at Barnes and Noble the other day browsing through books and I came across this book.

I thought that it looked interesting so I picked it up and read what it was about. the first sentence in the synopsis reads "Everyone knows the unwritten rule: You dont like your best friend's boyfriend." I serioulsy started laughing like a crazy person in the middle of the store. I decided that when the book comes out in paper back i am going to buy it and leave it on Christina's doorstep. She needs a little refresher on that rule. STUPID SKANK! i just dont understand how someone can think that dating the ex of someone you claims is your best friend. I usually get over things pretty quickly but she still really pisses me off. mostly because she got mad at us for not wanting to talk to her or hang out with her anymore. When I rule the world she is number 3 on the "People who will die" list.

Saturday, May 8, 2010

The wedding we have all been waiting for

Today, after three years of waiting, Chelsey and Jamie were finally married.

It really was just a beautful wedding. Chelsey's dress was gorgeous and Jamie looked all handsome dressed up and his shoes were spiffy. I loved how the qupted the Beatles in the ceremony and then followed it up with Shakespeare's 116 sonnet.

Let me not to the marriage of true minds
Admit impediments. Love is not love
Which alters when it alteration finds,
Or bends with the remover to remove:
O no! it is an ever-fixed mark
That looks on tempests and is never shaken;
It is the star to every wandering bark,
Whose worth's unknown, although his height be taken.
Love's not Time's fool, though rosy lips and cheeks
Within his bending sickle's compass come:
Love alters not with his brief hours and weeks,
But bears it out even to the edge of doom.
If this be error and upon me proved,
I never writ, nor no man ever loved.

It really was the sweetest ceremony all around. Jamie looked like he was about to cry. I almost did cry. You could totally tell, by the way that they looked at each other, how in love they are.



Now I know you all may be wondering how these two lovely people met. . . I love this story.
There was this girl who worked in the Barnes and Noble cafe. Everyday this guy would come in and order decaf coffee. He hated coffee, in fact he would get it and then go dump it in the bathroom sink, he only ordered it so that he could talk to this girl. This went on for a few months and then the boy (now nicknamed decaf boy) applied for a job. The girl convinced her manager to hire him because she thought he was cute. Tender right?
They started dating but no one at Barnes and Noble knew about them for like 5 months. The boy would mention that he had a girlfriend but he would never talk about her. I kept telling the boy and girl that they just need to go out because they were perfect for each other. I even told them that when they got married I called being flower girl. Little did I know the invisible girlfriend was infact Chelsey. 2 years and a couple months later they are still happy and finally married. I just can't get over it.
Honestly, Jamie and Chelsey make me believe in soulmates. which is kind of ironic because they are both athiests. seriously though. They are the exact same person in two different bodies. . . they even share the same birthday. They are the couple you look at and you know they are meant to be together. You look at them and realize you want to have a relationship like thiers. I love them both and wish them the best in with thier lives together. Whoever said you can't find love by pouring a cup of coffee was seriously mistaken.

Saturday, May 1, 2010

The Dream of England




Reading through Sunday's secrets on postsecret tonight I came across this postcard. Although i am completely aware of the freedom that comes with a moving to a different country, this postcards shares my feelings. I can not wait until I can pack up and move across the ocean to England where no one knows me. How sweet of a start over is that. All the embarrasing things i have done and said won't matter because no one in England knows me. Time to forget the past and become the person I wish i could be.

Sunday, April 18, 2010

Farewell Crashing

This Weekend was an epic Weekend. My Bestest Friend Jordan came down from Boise for a few days and we partyed like it was 2010. Being Ikea virgins we decided to check out why everyone was so in love with that place. Yeah. . . it really wasnt that great. We did get horribly lost for a few moments and we almost bought 3 dollar bamboo plus a bright orange couch. After we decided to go look at the really big houses that neither of us will be able to afford. But instead of just driving past the houses Jordan decided it would be a good idea to pull up into the driveway so she cuold get a better look. You know not a bad idea except the owners were home. Then we almost died while driving in the roundabout because Jordan has no idea what a YEILD sign means. I still have mortal wounds because she freaked out when i started yelling and had no idea why. We then were going to rent a movie. which was a very awkward experience. you know how you run into people who you know who they are but have never met and yet they know you even tho they shouldn't know you. . . yeah it was one of those experiances. Stupidly we rented the movie Stepfather. Bad idea when we are staying in a Big house with no one else there. Luckily Jordan had her Chocolate cake so she wasnt too freaked out.
Sunday. . . best sunday ever. For months Sammy and I had planned to crash Kinghorn's farewell. Why? Because it seemed like the right thing to do. Of course in order to survive the ordeal we needed slurpees which was a bad decision on our part becuase sugar is never a good combination. We get to the church and walk inside but we couldnt make ourselves actually go into the chapel. We tried, we really did. so we left and tried to find our way to Ryan's farewell. After 10 minutes of searching we made it to his church getting there 2 minutes before he started speaking. His talk was funny, the whole 'it was just the sun story' cracked me up. After Ryan was done speaking we saw no reason to stick around so we decided to go back to Kinghorn's farewell. I mean 3 months of planning you cant just not go. I had to bribe Sammy with coffee to actually walk into the chapel, being an half hour late made it even more awkward to walk in. We went in the back tho hopeing that no one we know would see us. But just our luck Chad and Kevan are sitting right there. AWKWARD! But I did get an evil glare, i never thought i would say this but I missed those glares soo much, my life finally has meaning once again. But really do i deserve these evil glares? Maybe. I mean you like a guy for a few moments sophomore year and people never let it go. Sammy and I sat there for the rest of Kinghorn's talk trying so hard not to laugh at how awkward the situation was and knowing we were getting evil glares from behind us. But then we decied leaving would be a genius idea. . . So we left. O my it was an epic sacrament meeting and I am pretty sure time traveling was involoved.

Monday, April 12, 2010

I want Hermione Granger. . . and a Rocket Ship.

So it is official, kind of, i have been accepted into the U of U student exchange program. Now the pressure is on to get acceppted into Keele University. Which is 3 hours north of London. The bad part is.I won't find out until late June/ early July. the anticipation may kill me. gahhh! so keep your fingers crossed for me.
Recently a friend of a friend introduced me to a very entertaing musical. It is called A Very Potter Musical. I have heard of it before but never gave it much attention thinking that it would be like High School Musical. yeah. . . it is soo much better. I was laughing so hard I was crying. I highly recommend watching it. Seriously you will not regret it. . .unless you have homework to do. It is around 2 hours long but watch it anyway. Here is the link http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wmwM_AKeMCk
That is pretty much all i have to say. except Harry Potter saves souls. If you have questions about that let me know. three weeks left of school! we can do it.

Sunday, March 28, 2010

Procrastination.

i am the queen of all things procrastination. seriously you would think that after all this time i would have learned but no. i enjoy being stressed way too much.
Anyway spring break was last week and i accomplished nothing! o it was awesome. i did a little shopping (which is weird because everyone should know how much i hate shopping, read a few books (Fablehaven #3, Flawless, The Lady in the Tower) i bought a few books (Fallen by Lauren Kate < i recommend this one. so good > and The Queen's Mistake by Diane Hagear). i even went to my first book signing. it was pretty awesome.
I personally am a new convert to the Fablehaven series. my little sister wendy told me to read it and then when i was up in Boise over the summer my buddy Tobin was reading it and told me to give it a try. so i did. anyway Brandon Mull the author of Fablehaven was signing his newest book Keys to the Demon Prison and Deseret Book last tuesday. so i got to meet him and he was nicer than everyone said he would be. plus the smiley face he drew is winking it is pretty bad ass.
for my last day of spring break i went and hung out in my sisters sixth grade class. sounds lame but it was so much fun. i was actually helping my mom sub for my old sixth grade teachers class. having power is awesome. although some of those kids were smarter than me. well when it came to math. but im pretty so i dont need math in my life. :D i bonded with the kid my sister likes though. it was a tender moment. it is weird to think that i was that young once. many many years ago. sixth grade was da bomb dude. plus i metally depressed Ali that has some serious bonus points.
more good news would be that Harry Potter world opens on June 18. exactly a month before i get to go. and the big news of the week. my trip to canada finally has a date. woooo! June 13 Watson, Annee and I will be heading north to go bowling in Canada. a three year dream that is really happening. we will be traveling to beaverland, peachland, princeton and one other place but i do not remember what it is called. :S i am stoked!
that is all i have to say. peace out homies.

Tuesday, March 23, 2010

Jordan's life lessons.

When i was 6 Jordan moved in next door to me. 13 years and she has become one of my best friends, heros and role models in my life. basically she is like the older sister i never had. i practically lived over at her house babysitting her kids or just chillin' until they moved up to Boise when I was in seventh grade. i have learned some hardcore, life changing life lessons from Jordan and here i am to share a few with you.
1)If you are going to go half way you might as well go the whole way. (she did clarify this statement after she said it but it was too late the damage was done)
2)If a two year old walks into your room at 8 in the morning with an open can of diet coke, you know you have a problem.
3)Jumping a car is not as easy as it looks.
4)you can say turd but not puke- if you say puke you get smacked on the head with a spoon really hard
5)$7 nail polish does not paint itself.
6)always put an extra dime in the meter.
7)Boys are douches no matter what
8)NEVER marry the rebound guy
9)you are either going to die from a heart attack or cancer. go out with a bang
10)if you dont text it, you cant be blackmailed
11)only cool people can be spies
12)there are no prince charmings. just guys
13)boys grow chest hair on their missions
14)it goes chocolate cake, cute boys and then air
15)when riding a bike for the first time in 10 years do not ride on a busy street.
16) he may be cute, but he is a boy and boys are spawns of satan.
learn them, live them, love them.
or at least laugh at them like i do when ever Jordan tries to have a deep thought.

Friday, March 19, 2010

Becca 1. evil history teacher 0.

I was sitting in my Medieval England class bored out of my mind, it turns out Anglo-saxons are not that interesting, when i discovered that if i stare intently at my teacher for long periods of time with out blinking, she will stop looking at me evilly. i think i just accomplished not having to answer any questions for the rest of the semester. anyway it was after that discovery that i decieded i should start a blog. there really is no point to it except another way to procrastinate homework. plus i need somewhere to post my crazy life stories. seriously the things that happen to me you would think are all made up. i will even write about all the crazy adventures that are planned in the near future. . . bowling in canada, day tradition year 6, dandelion day. they all shall be epic. plus if i read an amazing book that i believe everyone should read, i will let you know here. like the Fablehaven series. so good. i realize it is a kids book but they are awesome. the author is kind of a dick (at least from what i have heard) but he writes a good story. they are quick reads and just plain awesome, so you should read them. yeah that is basically all i have to say now. maybe next time i will have a deep profound thought to share with you all but chances are that will not happen.